Annual awards

Each year, annual awards are presented during the Lifesaving Society Annual General Meeting to individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the lifesaving community.

The winners of the 2015 annual awards are:

Lifeguard of the year – Jean-Pierre Hamel Award: Diane Roux

Instructor of the year – Jean-François Hamel Award: Isabel Jutras

Volunteer of the year – Jean-Marc Blais Award: Caroline Turgeon

Technical advisor of the year – Karl Malenfant Award: Cyndi Paré 

Administrator of the year – Alphonse Montminy Award: Martin Leprohon

Evaluator of the year – Yvan Larouche Award: Serge Lamarre

Affiliate member of the year – Pierre Gagnon Award: Réseau aquatique Drummondville